A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Another Wordy Wednesday


Okay, not the picture of health food, but hey, it is gluten-free!  It has been a while that I have known that Chocolate Lucky Charms don’t contain any gluten ingredients, but I have never actually been able to find them locally.  There was a point in time where I was able to order them on, but it has been a couple of years.  A couple of weeks ago I caught a commercial advertising Lucky Charms and the Chocolate Lucky Charms.  I thought maybe they would be in our local stores now, so I checked this past week when I did our shopping.  Lo and behold, there it was on the shelf and it was on sale for $2.50/box, to boot!  I knew Jon would be thrilled at this new “breakfast” treat.


Chocolate Lucky Charms is not labeled “gluten-free” like the Chex cereals, but there are no gluten ingredients on the list.  General Mills is a reputable company that clearly labels any gluten containing ingredients.  For example, the regular Lucky Charms version contains oats, which are not considered gluten-free unless they are the certified gluten-free variety. 

The kids wasted no time digging into this cereal and much like I remember my childhood with the original Lucky Charms, both bowls had cereal left because the marshmallows are the real attraction.  This won’t be a staple in our house, but it is nice to have options available for special occasions. 

Stay tuned tomorrow for a review on a new Glutino item that it great for summer picnics and cookouts.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>