Email Gluten-free is Life

kim@glutenfreeislife.com

Gluten-Free or Not? Wine.

It was once again brought to my attention that while the majority of wine is gluten-free, it may be aged in oak barrels that are sealed with wheat paste.  According to a recent study by Tricia Thompson, MS, RD and contributors Amy Jones, MS, RD, Lisa Almenoff, MS, RD, Luke Emerson-Mason (Bia Diagnostics), Thomas Grace [...]