Another Wordy Wednesday


Okay, not the picture of health food, but hey, it is gluten-free!  It has been a while that I have known that Chocolate Lucky Charms don’t contain any gluten ingredients, but I have never actually been able to find them locally.  There was a point in time where I was able to order them on, but it has been a couple of years.  A couple of weeks ago I caught a commercial advertising Lucky Charms and the Chocolate Lucky Charms.  I thought maybe they would be in our local stores now, so I checked this past week when I did our shopping.  Lo and behold, there it was on the shelf and it was on sale for $2.50/box, to boot!  I knew Jon would be thrilled at this new “breakfast” treat.


Chocolate Lucky Charms is not labeled “gluten-free” like the Chex cereals, but there are no gluten ingredients on the list.  General Mills is a reputable company that clearly labels any gluten containing ingredients.  For example, the regular Lucky Charms version contains oats, which are not considered gluten-free unless they are the certified gluten-free variety. 

The kids wasted no time digging into this cereal and much like I remember my childhood with the original Lucky Charms, both bowls had cereal left because the marshmallows are the real attraction.  This won’t be a staple in our house, but it is nice to have options available for special occasions. 

Stay tuned tomorrow for a review on a new Glutino item that it great for summer picnics and cookouts.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>